Charter Review & Proposed Amendments

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Welcome to the City of Baytown 2017-18 Charter Amendment Information page. The City Council of the City of Baytown has appointed a 2018 Charter Review Committee.  This group of seven dedicated citizens are tasked with reviewing the current City of Baytown Charter and presenting the Council with recommendations for possible amendments. The Charter Amendment Election, if called by the Council, will take place on Tuesday, November 6, 2018. 


The 2018 Baytown Charter Review Committee is composed of seven citizens appointed by the City Council whose task is to review the Charter and propose possible amendments to the City Council.  The members are: 

Mr. Calvin Mundinger Mayor
Mr. Agustin Loredo III District No. 1
Mr. Mitchell Pearce District No. 2
Ms. Jo Ann Fenley District No. 3
Mr. Mike Wilson District No. 4
Mr. Pi-Yi Mayo District No. 5
Mr. Reggie Brewer District No. 6


The Baytown Charter Review Committee is interested in what you - our citizens have to say about the charter.  

Want to know what the Committee has been up to in the last year?  Visit the City's public records page where you can search minutes of the current and former Charter Review Committees.

Want to tell the Committee what you think?  Send your comments and letters to the Committee via email to or in person or ground mail c/o the City Clerk, City Hall, 2401 Market Street, Baytown, Texas 77520.

Want to talk to the Committee in person?  Join them at their regularly scheduled meetings the fourth Tuesday of every month, at 5:15 p.m. in the Baytown Conference Room, City Hall, 2401 Market Street, Baytown, Texas 77520.

For more information regarding the Charter Committee and/or election, please contact the Office of the City Clerk at 281-420-6504.

Submit Your Comments