Baytown Fire Explorers Post 1173

About Us

Your Baytown Fire Department offers a Fire and EMS Explorer’s program through the Boy Scouts of America. This program focuses on giving career training and development in the Fire and EMS industry to kids ages 14-20 by combining classroom lessons and hands-on training. The Explorer’s program will benefit these young adults by improving self-confidence, providing leadership experience and networking development, preparing them for college and career readiness, as well as offering scholarship opportunities to participants.

If you or someone you know is interested in joining or learning more about the program, please contact us.

Schedule


Date & Time
Location
Topics
Sunday, June 26, 1pm-3pm
Baytown Fire Training Field
Ropes & Knots
Sunday, July 10, 1pm-3pm
Baytown Fire Training Field
Basic Airway
Sunday, July 24, 1pm-3pm
Baytown Fire Training Field
Hoisting Tools
Sunday, Aug. 7, 1pm-3pm
Baytown Fire Training Field
General Medical
Sunday, Aug. 21, 1pm-3pm
Baytown Fire Training Field
Ladders
Sunday, Sep. 11, 1pm-3pm
Baytown Fire Training Field
Fire Behavior
Sunday, Sep. 18, 1pm-3pm
Baytown Fire Training Field
Splinting & Bandaging
Sunday, Oct. 2, 1pm-3pm
Baytown Fire Training Field
Search & Rescue
Sunday, Oct. 16, 1pm-3pm
Baytown Fire Training Field
CPR Refresher
Sunday, Oct. 30, 1pm-3pm
Baytown Fire Training Field
Mayday
Sunday, Nov. 13, 1pm-3pm
Baytown Fire Training Field
OB
Sunday, Nov. 20, 1pm-3pm
Baytown Fire Training Field
Marine Safety
Sunday, Dec. 11, 1pm-3pm
Baytown Fire Training Field
Pulling Hose
Sunday, Dec. 18, 1pm-3pm
Baytown Fire Training Field
Stabilization/Extrication

Forms

Youth Application (ages 14-17)

Adult Application (ages 18-20)

Photo Release Form

Parent Consent Form

  1. Casey Cook

    Public Information & Education Coordinator
    Phone: 281-420-7116