Show/Hide

COVID 19, or the Coronavirus

The City of Baytown facilities and offices are open for business. Due to COVID-19 some departments may still be operating in a modified fashion. Please contact the department you plan to conduct business with directly if you have specific questions as to modification to services or location.

We continue to follow CDC guidelines for the safety of our employees and citizens and will keep you updated via social media and other communication channels

For additional information visit

http://publichealth.harriscountytx.gov/Resources/2019-Novel-Coronavirus

 

 

Hours and Directions

Hours
  Monday - Friday : 10am - 7pm
  Saturday & Sunday : 10am - 2pm

 

 

 

 


 

See Holiday Closures


Directions

Mary Elizabeth Wilbanks Avenue

Baytown, Texas 77520
Phone: (281) 427-7331 Fax: (281) 420-5347  AskLibrary@baytown.org 


From the East    

    Take I-10 West
    Exit Garth Road
    Go South on Garth about 4.5 miles to where Garth ends at Decker Drive
    Turn left onto Decker, get in right lane, and go about 1/3 mile
    Turn right onto Sterling Avenue at traffic light
    Turn left onto Mary Elizabeth Wilbanks Avenue in front of Library

From the West

    Take I-10 East
    Cross the San Jacinto River
    Take exit 788 onto Decker Drive (Spur 330)
    Continue on Decker for 6 miles
    Turn right onto Sterling Avenue at traffic light
    Turn left onto Mary Elizabeth Wilbanks Avenue in front of Library

From the South

    Take 146 North over Hartman Bridge
    Stay in left lane after leaving bridge
    Stay on 146 (left lanes); NOT Bus. 146
    Go about 2.5 miles
    Take Texas Avenue exit, get in right lane
    Turn right onto Texas Avenue (large intersection at traffic light)
    Stay on Texas Avenue for a little less than a mile
    Turn left onto Mary Elizabeth Wilbanks Avenue in front of Library

    Holiday Closures 2019

    Thanksgiving

    Thursday, November 28 - Saturday, November 30

    Christmas
    Tuesday, December 24 & Wednesday, December 25

    Holiday Closures 2020

    New Year
    Wednesday, January 1

    Martin Luther King, Jr.
    Monday, January 20

    Easter
    Friday, April 10 - Sunday, April 12

    Memorial Day
    Monday, May 25

    Independence Day
    Friday, July 3 & Saturday, July 4

    Labor Day
    Monday, September 7

    Thanksgiving
    Thursday, November 26 - Saturday, November 28

    Christmas
    Thursday, December 24 - Saturday, December 26